Lynne Marie Mangan

Classical Musician and Educator


Mozart and Poulenc: Masterpieces for Piano and Winds

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

The Ann Arbor Symphony Woodwind Quintet will perform a concert on September 26th at the Ann Arbor City Women’s Club. Pianist Gail Jennings will join our ensemble to perform the beautiful Quintet for Piano and Winds by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, as well as Poulenc’s exciting Sextet for Piano and Winds.
The woodwind quintet will also perform La Cheminee du Roi Rene by Darius Milhaud.

Members of the Ann Arbor Symphony Woodwind Quintet:

  • Penny Fischer, flute
  • Lynne Marie Flegg, oboe
  • Jay deVries, clarinet
  • Nora Schankin, bassoon
  • Emily Price Dietz, horn

The concert is sponsored by the Ann Arbor Society for Musical Arts. Tickets are availale at the door – general admission to each concert is $12, bring a friend for $10, and student tickets are $5.

The “Meet-the-Artist” luncheon will follow for an additional $12. For reservations call 734-662-3279 ext.0

Concert proceeds benefit Young Artist Competition and Youth Music Awards.

Leave a Reply